What are the consequences for Driving on a Suspended License in Florida?
You’ve got so many questions. We’ll give you answers.
Q: What are the consequences for Driving on a Suspended License in Florida?
A: Charges for Driving on a Suspended License are civil and criminal depending on whether or not you have knowledge of the suspension. If you are facing a civil charge in Florida then you pay a fine. The criminal charge includes a fine and court costs with possible incarceration.
A 5 year suspension of your license can be a consequence that most people are unaware of. This suspension is imposed by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). The suspension is imposed by 3 convictions for driving on a suspended license and/or DUI’s in a 5 year period.
The consequences for Driving on a Suspended License in Florida are far reaching with sanctions imposed by the courts and possibly by the DHSMV. If you find yourself facing charges for driving on a suspended license call your St. Petersburg traffic defense attroneys for help.
To learn more about the criminal process, check out our newest guide to help you through the process. You can order our book here.
The Rooth Law Group